To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

The Slutwalk Munich is a local feminist initiative. We fight for sexual self-determination and the recognition of sexual diversity (also beyond the binary gender order). Our focus is on protesting against sexualized violence and its trivialization and justification.

We have been holding a demonstration in Munich every year since 2011. We are also present at other events, such as the CSD (Christopher Street Day) or the Streetlife Festival, and we are active on social media all year round. We regularly produce our own podcast, the Sluttalk. We are also happy to be available for interviews.

We act on a voluntary basis.

Slutwalks are a global movement. It began in Toronto, Canada, in 2011, after a police officer made a statement at a crime prevention event that women shouldn't dress like sluts if they don't want to become victims of sexual violence. This statement led to a wave of outrage and worldwide protest marches: the slutwalks.

This way of thinking is still widespread in our society: victim blaming in sexualised violence goes hand in hand with the condemnation and devaluation of women, in particular, who dress sexy or are sexually active, as a "slut" (slut shaming).

That is why we demonstrate every year for the inviolability of the sexual integrity of all people.

​​

Our demos are open to all people of all sexes, origins and sexual orientations. Since we are committed to diversity and equality, Nazis and racists as well as TERFs (1) and SWERFs (2) are not welcome at our demo. The event is nonpartisan, so please don’t bring any flags or advertising materials from political parties. There is no dress code. Whether in a mini skirt or turtleneck sweater - you are welcome in any outfit!

You can find more details about our attitude in our manifesto.

(1) TERF is an abbreviation for Trans-Exclusionary Radical Feminist. The term describes a radical feminist attitude that does not recognize trans women as women and excludes trans people.

(2) SWERF is an abbreviation for Sex Worker Exclusionary Radical Feminist. Analogous to TERFs, the term denotes a radical feminist attitude that excludes sex workers.

Der Slutwalk München ist eine lokale feministische Initiative. Wir kämpfen für sexuelle Selbstbestimmung und die Anerkennung von sexueller Vielfalt (auch jenseits der binären Geschlechterordnung). Unser Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf dem Protest gegen sexualisierte Gewalt sowie deren Verharmlosung und Rechtfertigung.

Seit 2011 veranstalten wir jedes Jahr eine Demonstration in München. Wir sind auch bei anderen Veranstaltungen präsent, zum Beispiel beim CSD (Christopher Street Day) oder beim Streetlife Festival, und wir sind ganzjährig in den Sozialen Medien aktiv. Wir produzieren regelmäßig einen eigenen Podcast, den Sluttalk. Gerne stehen wir auch für Interviews zur Verfügung.

Wir agieren auf ehrenamtlicher Basis.

Slutwalks sind eine globale Bewegung. Es begann 2011 im kanadischen Toronto, nachdem ein Polizist im Rahmen einer Veranstaltung zur präventiven Verbrechensbekämpfung die Aussage tätigte, dass sich Frauen nicht wie Schlampen anziehen sollten, wenn sie nicht zu Opfern sexualisierter Gewalt werden wollen. Diese Äußerung führte zu einer Welle der Empörung und weltweiten Protestmärschen: den Slutwalks.

Das Denken des Polizisten ist in unserer Gesellschaft nach wie vor weit verbreitet: Die Täter-Opfer-Umkehr (Victim Blaming) bei sexualisierter Gewalt geht Hand in Hand mit der Verurteilung und Abwertung vor allem von Frauen, die sich sexy kleiden oder sexuell aktiv sind, als „Schlampe“ (Slut Shaming).

Deshalb demonstrieren wir jedes Jahr für die Unantastbarkeit der sexuellen Integrität aller Menschen.

 

Unsere Demos stehen allen Menschen jeden Geschlechts und jeglicher Herkunft und sexueller Orientierung offen. Da wir uns für Vielfalt und Gleichberechtigung einsetzen, haben Nazis und Rassist*innen sowie TERFs (1) und SWERFs (2) auf unserer Demo nichts verloren. Die Veranstaltung ist nicht parteigebunden, daher sind Fahnen oder Werbematerialien von Parteien nicht erwünscht. Es besteht keine Kleiderordnung. Ob im Minirock oder Rollkragenpullover – du bist in jedem Outfit willkommen!

Mehr Details zu unserer Haltung findet ihr in unserem Manifest.

​​

(1) TERF ist eine Abkürzung für Trans-Exclusionary Radical Feminist. Der Begriff bezeichnet eine radikalfeministische Haltung, die Trans-Frauen nicht als Frauen anerkennt und Transpersonen ausschließt.

(2) SWERF ist eine Abkürzung für Sex Worker Exclusionary Radical Feminist. Analog zu TERFs bezeichnet der Begriff eine radikalfeministische Haltung, die Sex Worker*innen ausschließt.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now